Greek Community of Melbourne mobile logo Greek Community of Melbourne desktop logo
Events : FESTIVAL
EVENTS | FESTIVAL

Elf Lyons Raven (UK)

  • When:
  • Where: Greek Centre, Level 2 168 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000
  • Entry: Ticketed

Event Details

Thu 28 Mar - Sat 30 Mar: 6.45pm;
Sun 31 Mar: 5.45pm;
Tue 2 Apr - Sat 6 Apr: 6.45pm;
Sun 7 Apr: 5.45pm;
Tue 9 Apr - Sat 13 Apr: 6.45pm;
Sun 14 Apr: 5.45pm;
Tue 16 Apr - Sat 20 Apr: 6.45pm;
Sun 21 Apr: 5.45pm

The Greek - Level 2, 168 Lonsdale St, Melbourne

Nominee Best Show 2017 Edinburgh Comedy Awards

"Monsters are real. Ghosts are real too. They live inside us and sometimes, they win." Stephen King

Part mad clown comedy spectacle, part Hammer horror, in Raven  Elf becomes your own personal Pennywise as she merges horror, clowning and storytelling to make you laugh and shiver in equal measure. 

Get a glass of Red Rum, bring your pal Tony and laugh with Elf forever and ever. It will be a Misery if you can’t come. 

As seen and heard on  BBC Radio 4, BBC Radio 1, 6 Music, Dave, ITV2, BBC, SKY Movies and BBC Three.

'One of The 50 Funniest Comedians of the 21st Century.' The Telegraph (UK)

'Praise her genius – and go.' ★★★★★ The Telegraph (UK)

'Fierce and funny fright-night.' ★★★★ The Guardian (UK)

'A fascinating, compelling, unpredictable piece of art – darkly funny but serious-minded – executed with exceptional skill.' ★★★★ Chortle (UK)

'The roars and hysterics from the audience affirm it: this swirling anthology of spooks and stand up comedy is the epitome of everything that the Edinburgh Fringe is at it’s very best.' ★★★★★ Edinburgh Festival Guide


'Elf Lyons is a monster of a performer, and she is beautiful.' ★★★★★ Broadway Baby (UK)

Directed by Leland Gaunt

15+Suitable for audiences 15+

This show contains: Mild language.

About Comedy Festival 2024

This event belongs to the series, Comedy Festival 2024.

The Greek Community of Melbourne hosts a wide range of events, from intimate gatherings to large functions, and celebrates cultural diversity with vibrant festivals, performances, and exhibitions.

SERIES DATES: Wednesday, 27/03/2024 – Sunday, 21/04/2024

See all Comedy Festival 2024 published events.

  • LANGUAGE English
  • CATEGORY Festival
  • EVENT SERIES Comedy > Comedy Festival 2024
  • SERIES DATES Wednesday, 27/03/2024 – Sunday, 21/04/2024
  • PRESENTED BY The Greek Community of Melbourne
  • PLACE Greek Centre, Level 2
  • ADDDRESS 168 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000