Greek Community of Melbourne mobile logo Greek Community of Melbourne desktop logo
Events : FESTIVAL
EVENTS | FESTIVAL

Schalk Bezuidenhout Keeping up (Sth Africa)

  • When: ( Add next session to your Calendar... )
  • 'Add to your Calendar' assists you in adding events to your personal calendar.

    Which option to pick depends on the calendaring service you use.

    The iCal / Apple / Outlook option:

    (Start with this if unsure) This option will download a calendar event file (.ics) to your device.

    • • Open the downloaded file (in some cases it may happen automatically), this will:
      • 1. Load your default Calendar app (Outlook, Apple Calendar etc) and
      • 2. Open the dialog for a new meeting, and
      • 3. Pre-fill it with the information of this event.

    It is up to you to then alter any details, add an earlier reminder, or save it as is to your calendar.

    For the online options (365, Google, Hotmail and Yahoo):

    These 'deep links' will:

    • 1. Open a new browser tab to your selected service, then
    • 2. Open the dialog for a new meeting, and
    • 3. Pre-fill it with the information of this event.

    It is up to you to then alter any details, add an earlier reminder, or save it as is to your calendar.

  • 14 Sessions:
    < Show +12 Past Sessions
    Thu 28 Mar
    • 6:50pm
    Sat 06 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Tue 09 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Wed 10 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Thu 11 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Fri 12 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Sat 13 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Sun 14 Apr
    • 5:50pm
    Tue 16 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Wed 17 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Thu 18 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Fri 19 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Sat 20 Apr
    • 6:50pm
    Sun 21 Apr
    • 5:50pm
  • Where: Greek Centre, Mezzanine Mezzanine Level, 168 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000
  • Entry: Ticketed

Event Details

Thu 28 Mar - Sat 30 Mar: 6.50pm;
Sun 31 Mar: 5.50pm;
Tue 2 Apr - Sat 6 Apr: 6.50pm;
Sun 7 Apr: 5.50pm;
Tue 9 Apr - Sat 13 Apr: 6.50pm;
Sun 14 Apr: 5.50pm;
Tue 16 Apr - Sat 20 Apr: 6.50pm;
Sun 21 Apr: 5.50pm

The Greek - Mezzanine, 168 Lonsdale St, Melbourne

Newly married, Schalk feels older, wiser and much more mature (possibly), but all he wants is to stay "hip with the youth". Can he do it? Can he Keep Up?

As seen on Netflix and Comedy Central.

'Fast-rising talent.' The Guardian

'Definitely one to watch.' Evening Standard (UK)

'His joke telling is superb... pure and simple stand up, expertly performed.' Chortle (UK)

15+Suitable for audiences 15+

This show contains: Mild language.

About Comedy Festival 2024

This event belongs to the series, Comedy Festival 2024.

The Greek Community of Melbourne hosts a wide range of events, from intimate gatherings to large functions, and celebrates cultural diversity with vibrant festivals, performances, and exhibitions.

SERIES DATES: Wednesday, 27/03/2024 – Sunday, 21/04/2024

See all Comedy Festival 2024 published events.

  • LANGUAGE English
  • CATEGORY Festival
  • EVENT SERIES Comedy > Comedy Festival 2024
  • SERIES DATES Wednesday, 27/03/2024 – Sunday, 21/04/2024
  • PRESENTED BY The Greek Community of Melbourne
  • PLACE Greek Centre, Mezzanine
  • ADDDRESS Mezzanine Level, 168 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000